Ipswich High School 2023 – 2024 Term Dates

Autumn Term 2023

Friday 1 September – Staff Study Day

Sunday 3 September – Term begins for Boarders (10.00am)

Monday 4 September – Staff Study Day

Tuesday 5 September – Term begins for Day pupils

Monday 23 October – Half Term Begins

Sunday 5 November – Term resumes for Boarders (return between 12:00-17:00)

Monday 6 November – Term resumes for Day pupils

Friday 15 December – End of term (School ends at 12.00 midday)

Spring Term 2024

Wednesday 3 January – Staff Study Day

Wednesday 3 January – Term begins for Boarders (return between 12:00-17:00)

Thursday 4 January – Term begins for Day pupils

Monday 19 February – Half Term Begins

Sunday 25 February – Term resumes for Boarders (return between 12:00-17:00)

Monday 26 February – Term resumes for Day pupils

Thursday 28 March – End of term (School ends at 12.00 midday)

Summer Term 2024

Monday 22 April – Staff Study Day

Monday 22 April – Term begins for Boarders (return between 12:00-17:00)

Tuesday 23 April – Term begins for Day pupils

Monday 6 May – Bank Holiday – School closed

Monday 27 May – Half Term Begins

Sunday 2 June – Term resumes for Boarders (return between 12:00-17:00)

Monday 3 June – Term resumes for Day pupils

Friday 5 July – End of term (School ends at 12 midday)